Garlic Harvest

garlic2

I have harvested my garlic and have it hanging in my shed. I really have too many in the bundle, but I am short on places to hang things, so will rotate them every few days. I rather like the smell of drying garlic. Once it has dried, the stalks and roots will be trimmed off. We will use some now, and store some for fall and winter, but a good amount of it will be made into garlic butter and frozen. We like our garlic bread around here, and having garlic butter already prepared and frozen makes quick work of it. My kind of “fast food”.

garlic

Leave a Reply

