Ordinary Beautiful

“Some see ordinary, while others see beautiful.” I had to reblog this post of Julie’s. I love this statement!
The world would be a better place if more people saw the beautiful in people and things.

Peacock Prairie

October 6,2015

There is always more than one way to see.

Some see ordinary. . .

DSCN8404

while others see beautiful.

DSCN3417

Imagine a blade of grass.

IMG_1644

Did you imagine ordinary?

IMG_2546

Or like this quote, written by Robin Wall Kimmerer in her book, Braiding Sweetgrass, did you imagine beautiful?

0001OO

IMG_1704

Reading her poetic words triggers my vision to change from ordinary to beautiful.

For, I have seen her words in the grass, but my vision had forgotten.

Suspended between the seasons, watching summer dwindle

IMG_3491

and awaiting autumn’s splendor, I am fooled by thinking all is ordinary.

When I take time to go out with my camera,

DSCN8300

always

0001Qv

I am amazed

IMG_3393

by the beauty

DSCN8310

that I find

DSCN8304

amongst

DSCN8379

the ordinary.

DSCN8386

Of course,

DSCN8391

it helps to have a bed of zinnias and visits from neighboring peacocks.

DSCN8368

You

and

that

blade

of

grass

are

made

by

the

same

creator.

Can you see it?

View original post

Leave a Reply

