Advent Begins

I love traditions that mark seasons and time throughout the year. One of my favourite traditions is the lighting of the Advent wreath candles, and the ideas the Hope, Peace, Joy and Love candles represent as we look toward Christmas. In church, we light one more each Sunday in Advent, but it is also fun to have a wreath at home. When the sun sets so early, it is nice to light candles in the evening and look forward to Christmas.

Today is my 500th post on this blog and the beginning of my Christmas-themed posts this year. From now until Christmas I will post new material Monday to Thursday. Fridays will be Flashback Friday, highlighting some of my favourite holiday posts from last year. Lot of recipes, but also a few hostess gifts and craft ideas. Join me in some cheer-making as we count down the days.

One of my favourite Advent calendars can be found on Jacquie Lawson. It is a little snow globe village that you can enter for daily vignettes and activities. A little fun with your morning tea or coffee.

Leave a Reply

