Calendar Quote and Something New

Tomorrow, is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.
Brad Paisley

Well, it is not the first anymore, but the thought holds for all the other pages in the book too. I have written a few good pages already this year, and I have a lot of ideas for things to try in the next 356 days.

I have always liked new calendars and notebooks because they are blank and beautiful and full of possibilities: space to create, ideas to record, places to go, people to see and things to do…fertile ground for the imagination. It is great to have a place to capture all my new ideas. For as much as I am pretty habitual in the foundational areas of my life, I LOVE novelty in the other areas. That is why I make so many new recipes: trying new things is fun! My husband is off work for the first three months of this year, so I am looking forward to having a partner (and driver!) for more of the year’s adventures. I have a list of restaurants, shops, events, classes and projects that will be fun to pencil in with him.

Another way to celebrate new, cheery things is to blog about them! If this is not your first visit to my site, you will notice I have changed the look of the blog this year. Something a little bit different is good for the soul. Don’t worry, you can still search for entries and browse the archives in the normal way. If you stay on the main page and just scroll down, however, you will notice there are no feature photos for the entries past December (I didn’t use featured photos very much in the old format). The photos are still in the blogs, but are not part of the previews. I considered adding them to posts further back than December, but there were 708 blogs in the archives, so I decided to just start adding them to the new ones! Let me know what you think about the new format.

Here’s to making great memories with of each of those 365 days of pages…

Leave a Reply

